Jump to content

Welcome To The InviteHawk

Register now to gain access to all of our features.

Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

#1 Torrent Invites Community

Find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses and you can even buy/sell your torrent invites or accounts.

Our members know the true meaning of sharing and have created a truly global BitTorrent community! Our site has the most up to date information on all private trackers and our members will guide you and introduce you to this truly secretive and enlightened club.

News Ticker
  • Empornium Invites and Buffered Accounts in Stock! Message Ethan!
  • Empornium | Pornbay | Pornbits | AnimeBytes | Redacted | EXIGO | MoreThan.tv | PTP now in Stock! Message Ethan!
  • 100 New VIP Giveaway's! Donate to become a VIP today!
  • HDBits | Cinemageddon | Redacted | CHDBits | PassThePopcorn Invites Available! Message Ethan!
  • For a limited time, all Legend VIP donors from USA will get one free Google Mini Code

Welcome to InviteHawk - Your Open Source for Sharing Torrent Invites -

  • We are the best invite forum on the internet! Here you will find free invites, free seedboxes, free bonuses, and you can also Buy/Sell your torrent invites or accounts
  • InviteHawk gives you the opportunity to get into the best private trackers out there either by buying your way in or just grab free invites given by our members
  • Grab your free Invite to IPTorrents or BitSpyder once you register. Earn points by being active and claim free invites from the Members Shop!
  • Become a VIP today and get free invites to the most exclusive trackers! We have more than 100 Open Giveaways for VIP Members
  • Never miss a chance to signup on a tracker with open registrations. InviteHawk sends you regular updates about sites with open signups. Just subscribe to our Open Signup Section
  • Get to know everything about a tracker with all the updated information by checking out the tracker reviews

Sign in to follow this  

Courtney Barnett burns the trolls and highlights women’s anxiety

Recommended Posts



AUSTRALIAN reality rocker Courtney Barnett takes aim at online trolling and anxiety about women’s safety in the #metoo era on her new single Nameless, Faceless.

The single is the first taste of her much-anticipated second album Tell Me How You Really Feel, which will be released on May 18.

Written about a year ago, well before the Harvey Weinstein allegations surfaced and ushered in the #MeToo movement, the song’s chorus quotes from A Handmaid Tale’s author Margaret Atwood.

“I want to walk through the park in the dark, Men are scared that women will laugh at them, I want to walk through the park in the dark, Women are scared that men will kill them, I hold my keys between my fingers”.

The guitar anthem also references a creative burn aimed at the singer in a comments section as her debut album Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit conquered the world in 2015.

“I could eat a bowl of alphabet soup and spit out better words than you,” she sings in Nameless, Faceless.

The laconic singer remains undeterred in the face of cyber hate, bravely offering an open text box on her website to allow fans to tell her how they really feel.

And while she is not naive enough to believe all the dialogue will be positive and insightful, Barnett said she believes it is an intriguing sociological experiment.

“I think it’s an interesting experiment in that sense, we talk about how toxic and negative that space can be but I just have faith that there’s a whole lot more positivity and love in people than that ... Maybe I’ll be totally wrong but it’s a fun experiment for me if nothing else,” she told Triple J.

Barnett’s witty blend of alternative rock and laconic lyrics about her life won hearts around the world thanks to songs including Avant Gardener, Pedestrian At Best, Depreston and Nobody Really Cares If You Don’t Go to the Party.

She cleaned up at the 2015 ARIA Awards and also scored a Grammys and Brits nomination.

Barnett will release the album through her own independent Milk! Records which she founded with partner Jen Cloher.

Tell Me How You Really Feel tracklisting

1. Hopefulessness

2. City Looks Pretty

3. Charity

4. Need A Little Time

5. Nameless, Faceless

6. I’m Not Your Mother, I’m Not Your Bitch

7. Crippling Self Doubt And A General Lack Of Self Confidence

8. Help Your Self

9. Walkin’ On Eggshells

10. Sunday Roast

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who Viewed the Topic

    1 member has viewed this topic:
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.