Jump to content

Report: Warriors' appeal of Green technical denied

Recommended Posts

Despite the Golden State Warriors' desire for the NBA to rescind a technical foul assessed on Draymond Green in Game 3, the league will not change the ruling, ESPN's Chris Haynes reports.

The technical foul, committed during the fourth quarter of Golden State's 126-85 win over the Houston Rockets on Sunday, marked the third for Green during this postseason.

The incident occurred about midway through the final quarter in Game 3 as Green fouled Houston's Trevor Ariza on a layup attempt. Ariza seemingly reacted to the hard contact on the play, and after a minor altercation, a double technical was called.

"I thought it was unfair, but we'll take it up with the league," Warriors coach Steve Kerr said. "He (Green) committed a hard foul, but he held Ariza up and didn't allow him to get hurt. And then Ariza shoved him.

"It didn't seem like a double-technical to me. So we'll take it up with the league and we'll see what happens."

The technical was Green's third of this year's playoffs, which will cost him a $3,000 fine per league rules. Any player being called for a total of seven technical fouls during one postseason will be suspended for one game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.