Jump to content

Hey Guest,
Click HERE for a chance to win a free Seedbox!

Limited Time Offer:
Signup today and claim your free invite to IPTorrents, TorrentLeech or ProAudioTorrents from Members Shop

Sign in to follow this  
logitech

World Of Warcraft: Battle For Azeroth Is Live, But Server Login Issues Are Happening

  • Stats 41 Views · 1 posts
  • Attachments None

Recommended Posts

Update: Blizzard has officially launched Battle for Azeroth, and you might be able to play the new WoW content right now. However, if you weren't already logged in, you may find you have trouble doing so--players are reporting issues getting online. Some of us here at GameSpot are stuck at a "logging in to game server" screen (pictured below), while other players say they're getting in only to be unable to see their characters. That's presumably just a hiccup as Blizzard's servers are slammed with people trying to get online, but it's nonetheless a frightening prospect to face.

Blizzard acknowledged at least one problem, saying on its customer support Twitter account, "We're currently investigating an issue affecting our authentication servers, which may result in failed or slow login attempts." It's unclear how long it will take for all of this to be resolved, but you may not want to hold your breath for the time being. The original story follows.

The next expansion for World of Warcraft is finally here. The Battle for Azeroth adds another chapter to WoW's story, encompassing a new campaign for players to fight their way through.

Battle of Azeroth releases globally for WoW today. In the western hemisphere, the expansion launches through the afternoon and into the evening. Those in the eastern hemisphere will get it overnight and into the morning, depending on the specific location. Here's exactly when it launches:

August 13
3:00 PM PolishTracker.net">PT
6:00 PM ET
7:00 PM BRT
11:00 PM BST
August 14
12:00 AM CEST
1:00 AM MSK
6:00 AM CST
7:00 AM KST
8:00 AM AEST

In Battle for Azeroth, the Warchief Sylvanas Windrunner is marching towards the Darnassus. Depending on their faction, level 110 or higher players can side with Stormwind or the Undercity in preparation for the ensuing conflict. The expansion implements updates to the PvP talent and Honor systems, and makes a few changes to classes and specializations. Communities makes it easier for players to connect with others who share their interests.

Battle of Azeroth also increases the level cap to 120. The expansion adds bounties to the game too, letting you make your fortune by hunting down other players. Becoming an assassin-for-hire raises your infamy, increasing the likelihood of you showing up on a bounty board one day.

World of Warcraft is available on PC. The game has received numerous expansions over the course of its lifetime, but the upcoming Classic mode will allow players to experience WoW as it was before those many releases overhauled the game.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.